Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our
welcoming community.

Home Page Forums General Discussions Ethical Hacking Hacking banks and government agencies legally with Jayson E. Street

  • Hacking banks and government agencies legally with Jayson E. Street

    Posted by Christophe on June 29, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    We’ve scheduled a live podcast recording for Thursday, July 1st, 2021 at 4:30pm MDT (3:30pm PDT, 5:30pm CDT, 6:30pm EDT). This episode is with Jayson E. Street who is best known for hacking banks legally, social engineering, and physical pentesting.

    His clients have ranged from banks to insurance companies, all the way to U.S. government agencies such as the Department of the Treasury and the Secret Service. In fact, he consulted with the Secret Service back in 2007 on the WiFi security of the White House.

    You may have also seen him on National Geographic and a recent series called Coded.

    Jayson is full of jaw-dropping stories, so I have a (strong) feeling that this will be an extremely interesting episode.

    When: Thursday, July 1st, 2021

    What time: 3:30 PDT | 4:30 MDT | 5:30pm CDT | 6:30pm EDT

    How to join: Join Cybr’s Discord (you can do that right now, it’s quick) and on that date/time, you’ll see us in the #stage channel

    (You can also RSVP in the #events channel and Discord will remind you automatically)

    If you miss the live recording and Q&A, don’t worry, I’ll also post the episode on our podcast.

    Christophe replied 1 year, 4 months ago 2 Members · 2 Replies
  • 2 Replies
  • Anthony

    Member
    July 5, 2021 at 12:40 pm

    Look forward to it.

  • Christophe

    Administrator
    July 19, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Unfortunately, the recording software we were using stopped working partly through the episode, so Jayson’s audio did not record 🙁

    This was jampacked full of awesome info, so I’m super bummed that this happened. Luckily, those who attended the live recording were able to hear it so it wasn’t a total loss.

    Sorry, will work to make sure that doesn’t happen again!